Travel and Leisure: Paradise of the North

They called it the Land of the Winds, Land of the Storm, Paradise of the North and a must-visit-place, but I call it my Hometown.

Before Batanes became this popular, I knew this paradise my whole life. I never imagined that a time will come that my home, a small province at the tip of the Philippines, will become this famous. I used to imagine what it would be like if a view, a food or a people from Batanes will be featured in any TV show and here it is, advertisements from different companies featuring Batanes or a glimpse of it made me happy. The different advertisements of different travel agencies and airlines that offers a Batanes tour is a huge opportunity for us to let other people know what we are made of and who we are. Our history, our culture and the people itself.

Leave a Reply

